Meetings attended by Board Members in 2009

Board Member	Board Meeting	Additional Board days (includes induction,	Finance & Establishment Committee	Prescription Committee	Remuneration Committee	Audit Committee	Investigations Committee	Distinguished Achievement Meeting	Other meetings/ attendance	Total number of meetings etc.
Mark Benzie (to 31 March 2009)	(1) 1	1	(1) 1						1	4
Ruth Brennan (from 1 April 2009)	(4) 4	3		(5) 2					2	11
Colin Brock	(5) 5	4	(1) 1			1			7	18
Peter Coe (from 1 April 2009)	(4) 3	4							2	9
Beatrice Fraenkel Chair from March 2009	(5) 5	4	(2) 2		(1) 1				25	37
Gordon Gibb (from 1 April 2009) Vice Chair from March 2009	(4) 3	4		(5) 5					4	16
Agnes Grunwald-Spier	(5) 5	3					(6) 6		4	18
Alex Galloway (Chair of IC)	(5) 4	2	(3) 3				(6) 6		7 (includes prescription after he came off for criteria)	22
Richard Henchley (to 31 March 2009)	(1) 1	2	(1) 1					1		5
Alan Jago (from 1 April 2009)	(4) 3	4		(5) 4					3	14
David Jones (Chair of prescription Committee)	(5) 5	1	2	(10) 9	(1) 1				10	28
Myra Kinghorn (Treasurer/Chair of Audit Committee)	(5) 5	2	(3) 3	(5) 4		(1) 1			6	21
Sarah Lupton Board delegate on European issues/vice chair to 31 March 2009	(5) 5	3	(1) 1	(10) 10			(6) 6		18	43
Andrew Mortimer (from 1 April 2009)	(4) 4	4			(1) 1			1	3	13
George Oldham	(5) 5	3	(3) 2	(10) 9		1			2	22
Nirmala Rao (to 31 March 2009)	(1) 1									1
Derek Salter (to 31 March 2009)	(1) 1		1						2	4
Mike Starling (to 31 March 2009, Chair)	(1) 1		1	(4) 4				1	5	12
Neil Watts (from 1 April 2009)	(4) 4	3		(5) 4		1			1	13
Nicholas Tweddell	(1) 1			(4) 3					1	5
Tom Woolley (to 31 March 2009)	(1) 1			(4) 4						5
Bernard Wyld (from 1 April 2009	(4) 3	3		(5) 5					1	12

Please note that more than one meeting may occur during a day, in which case the amount charged will not relfect the number of meetings. Please also note the same members do not charge the full daily rate for meetings.